Mynydd Du


Contact Form

How to Join

Mynydd Du is a friendly club welcoming runners of all ages and standards, so we are glad you're thinking of joining.  If you're not sure, you are very welcome to come along to a couple of our training sessions to see if you like what we do. Or feel free to approach us at local races - we are the ones with the vests looking like the top bit of this website.

If you would like to join, please print and complete this application form (PDF format), and send it with your membership fee to

Mynydd Du Membership Secretary


Lower Leigh Road




Payment can also be made online by bank transfer.

We will contact you within a couple of days, and give you an account on this website. Becoming a member involves providing us with some personal data - please review our Privacy Policy.

The annual club subscription covers membership from 1st January to 31st December. Subscriptions for new members who join after 1st October will also cover the following year.

Subscription rates are as follows:

Category Price
Juniors under 16 free
Juniors 16 - 17 £4
Seniors 18 and over £10.00

If you need more information, please ask the membership secretary through our contact form.

You may also want to consider taking out membership of Welsh Athletics, the Welsh Fell Runners Association, and the Fell Runners Association to receive their calendars and magazines and to be eligible for national championships. We are happy to help and advise.

Who's Who

Here are the details of the club office-holders. Please use the Contact Form above to send messages to the relevant people.

Position Name
Chair Emma Bayliss
Secretary & Membership Clare Patterson
Treasurer Tom Mollekin
Kit Manager (non-committee) James Scott and James Woodier
Webmaster (non-committee) Crispin Flower
Welfare Officer Bev Tucker
Men’s Team Captain James Scott
Men's Team Vice Captain (non-committee) Mark Hopkinson
Women’s Team Captain Harri Like
Women's Team Vice Captain (non-committee)  
Training Coordinator (non-committee) James Woodier
Kids' Training Coordinator (non-committee) Hannah Hopkinson
Modified 18/10/2021